INES 2014

Authors' Schedule

Full paper submission: March 31, 2014

Notification: April 30, 2014
Final paper submission: June 2, 2014

>>> Paper submission <<<

INES 2014


TOPICS include but not limited to

Artificial Intelligence in Engineering: Reasoning, Learning, Decision Making, Knowledge Based Systems, Expert Systems
CAD/CAM/CAE Systems: Product Modeling, Shape Modeling, Manufacturing Process Planning
Communications Software and Systems in Engineering: Design Methodologies and Tools, Object-oriented, UML, Software Engineering
Computational Intelligence in Engineering: Machine Learning, Genetic Algorithms, Neural Nets, Fuzzy Systems, Fuzzy and Neuro-fuzzy Control
Intelligent Manufacturing Systems: Production Planning and Scheduling, Rapid Prototyping, Flexible Manufacturing Systems, Collaborative Engineering, Concurrent Engineering
Intelligent Mechatronics and Robotics Systems: Control, Perception and Recognition, Sensing and Sensor Data Fusion, Intelligent Sensors, Intelligent Motion Control, Service Robots
Intelligent Signal Processing
Intelligent Transportation Systems: Navigation Systems, On-board Systems, Real-time Traffic Control
Man-Machine Systems: Human Computer Interaction, Multimedia Communications, Advanced Computer Graphics, Virtual Reality
Ontologies and Semantic Engineering: Ontology, Thesaurus, Disambiguation, Semantic Inference, Natural Language Interaction
Systems Engineering: Systems Analysis, Systems Methodology, Self-Organizing Systems, Systems Integration, Large Scale Systems, Systems Simulation, Diagnosis and Performance Monitoring


Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary


Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
IEEE Hungary Section
IEEE Computational Intelligence Chapter, Hungary
IEEE Joint Chapter of IES and RAS, Hungary
IEEE SMC Chapter, Hungary

Technical Sponsors

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
Hungarian Fuzzy Association

Next events

SISY 2014
CINTI 2014
SAMI 2015

two people having a walk

hottest locations

INES Founding Honorary Chair

Imre J. Rudas, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary

INES 2014 Honorary Chairs

Lotfi A. Zadeh, USA
Bogdan M. Wilamowski, USA

INES 2014 General Chairs

János Fodor, Óbuda Universiy, Budapest, Hungary

INES 2014 Technical Program Committee Chairs

Tamás Haidegger, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Levente Kovács, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary

INES 2014 Technical Program Committee

Rudolf Andoga, Technical University of Košice, Slovakia
Valentina Balas, "Aurel Vlaicu" University, Arad, Romania
Ildar Batyrshin, Mexican Petroleum Institute, Mexico
Barnabás Bede, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Attila L. Bencsik, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Balázs Benyó, BME, Hungary
Tom Gedeon, Australian National University, Australia
Gerhard Hancke, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Gábor Hegedűs, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Kaoru Hirota, Tokyo Inst. of Tech., Japan
László Horváth, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Karel Jezernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Zsolt Csaba Johanyák, Kecskemét College, Hungary
Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Oussama Khatib, Stanford University, USA
László T. Kóczy, Széchenyi István University, Győr, Hungary
George Kovács, CAI of HAS, Hungary
Levente Kovács, BME, Hungary
Szilveszter Kovács, University of Miskolc, Hungary
Krzysztof Kozłowski, University of Poznan, Poland
Krisztián Lamár, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Jose Antonio Tenreiro Machado, Institute of Engineering of Porto, Portugal
Ladislav Madarász, Technical University of Košice, Slovakia
Rita Ősz, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Endre Pap, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Béla Pátkai, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Emil M. Petriu, University of Ottawa, Canada
Jozef Považan, Technical University of Košice, Slovakia
Radu-Emil Precup, „Politehnica” University of Timişoara, Romania
Stefan Preitl, „Politehnica” University of Timişoara, Romania
Octavian Prostean, „Politehnica” University of Timişoara, Romania
János Somló, BME, Hungary
Sándor Szénási, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
József K. Tar, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Annamária R. Várkonyi-Kóczy, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Jozef Živčák, Technical University of Košice, Slovakia

INES 2014 Organizing Committee Chair

József Gáti, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary

INES 2014 Organizing Committee

Gyula Kártyás, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Árpád Takács, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Teréz Várkonyi, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary
Péter Zentay, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary

INES Series Life Secretary General

Anikó Szakál, Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary

INES 2014